Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Fay
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Fabulous location in an easily accessible historic town with a host who made us feel at home.

    Christina was a wonderful, friendly host. Gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat and what to see. Rang our next accommodation for us which was very helpful as we didn’t have a phone.
    Anne
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jaason
    mt

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Lovely apartment in the center and polite staff.

    Nothing
    Location is perfect and in the very centre. Apartment is very nice, comfortable and large. Staff is very polite and corteous.
    Keith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2018
    The strength of our very happy visit was the very warm and informative welcome from our host. We were also helped ahead of our visit to park our car legally in the centre of Mantova, not too far from the apartment. We absolutely loved this place...the history, the truly Italian atmosphere, the lakes around the town, easy to eat out (again great recommendations and money-saving tips from our host). We loved it and could happily have stayed a few more days!
    Nóra
    de

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    Lovely stay

    N/A
    We had a stopover in Mantova.Cristina our host was very kind,friendly and helpful. She sent detailed informations about the location already in advance. She also took the time at check in to tell us about all the necessary informations and to give some hints.(e.g. boat trip,what to see,restaurants). She was easily reachable by phone/whatsapp. Location is perfect,it is in a small street but after 50m you are already on the main square. Almost everything is within a walking distance. Apartment is nicely decorated,clean,comfy&cosy. Breakfast is served in a nerby coffee shop(oldest coffee shop in town)it was absolutely fine.All in all everything was just perfect and the town it is absolutely worth to visit.
    Simon
    fr

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Perfect, just Perfect...

    Nothing to said...
    It was absolutely incredible ! The cleaning was perfect, the climatisation was working optimally, the place was beautiful and most of all, the welcoming and the renter was charming. She gives us good advices in order discover Mantua and his restaurants and monuments.
    Caron
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 July 2018

    Big, good value apartment in centre of town

    Wifi was very patchy and we could only use the plug in the bathroom for our adaptors.
    Good sized rooms in the apartment. Hairdryer and straighteners in bathroom. Shampoo and two soaps. Large comfy bed and plenty of storage. Te and coffee making facilities with chocolates and sweets. Cristina was very friendly and helpful. Basic breakfast around the corner.
    Alan
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2018
    Christina was as fantastic help.
    ofir avraham
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    24 June 2018
    Small shower
    Polit and good hospitality
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Great room in relaxed unspoilt city

    Nothing
    In the centre of Mantova. Large room with kitchen, en suite. Very helpful staff.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    Great place to stay in an understated city.

    Nothing.
    Quiet location yet right in the middle of town.. Large updated room with all facilities in historic building. Very helpful host with details of restaurants, places abd times to visit. Ample breakfast at cafe round the corner.
    Jun LUO
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    Every small bathroom.
    Everything else
    Joana
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018

    Lovely open space in the heart of Montava

    There's one thing that could be improved: we suggest receptacles for the separation of glass, plastic and paper in the flat. Since there weren't any, we collected our recyclable rubbish thinking that we would dispose of it in proper receptacles in the street. We walked through the centre trying to find them, and only found one, which was locked. It was probably for residents only. Apparently tourists are not allowed to separate the rubbish they produce, which is a negative aspect of Montava. Please promote responsible environmental practices in your town. Everything else was great.
    Very good experience. Spacious open space with equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. It's in the heart of the historic centre and close to the train station and the major monuments. The staff is also very nice and gave us lots of useful information. I definitely recommend it.
    dimitar markov
    bg

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John and Kerry
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Very central location, incredibly welcoming and efficient hostess, and good value

    The furniture in our apartment was a little worn, the shower was small and the curtains gaped slightly at the edges. The entrance hall to the apartments was a little dingy. Sometimes you needed to open the heavy front door momentarily to restore the wi-fi connection. There was occasional noise from people wearing hard shoes on the tiled floor above us and some loud talking at times. However, everything was spotlessly clean (and re-cleaned each morning), the sheets were crisp and clean, the towels soft and fluffy, the room was spacious and the level of service was quite extraordinary. As well, the tariff was modest. In our view, even though we have stayed elsewhere in rooms with marble bathrooms, modern furniture and grand entrances, the things mentioned above in relation to this apartment were minor, and were far outweighed by a most welcoming and generous ambience. We felt very much at home and had a marvellous stay.
    Agora Rezidenza could not be more centrally located in the charming city of Mantova (Mantua). It is in a narrow pedestrian street at the rear of the impressive Bascilica, and within easy walking distance from virtually every palace, castle, museum, church and other historical attraction. The rooms are set back from the tiny street, and although you can be in the midst of great numbers of people within a couple of dozen paces, your apartment is a very quiet retreat. Our studio apartment was a good size, with a full oven and hot plates, as well as a table, chairs and kitchenware. There was a sofa to sit on, as well as a large bed, partly separated from the rest of the studio by high cupboards. The biggest appeal of the apartment was the extraordinarily friendly, helpful and generous Cristina, who made our stay so welcoming and comfortable with her efficiency, good humour and generosity. She was happy to change our dates at very short notice, and charged us slightly less than the original booking amount, because the new nights had a lower tariff. (We suspect that few other hosts would have been so transparent.) Chocolates, sweets and water that had been consumed were replenished each day, and we received fresh professionally cleaned linen and towels each day, even though we would have expected to not have them changed in self-catering accommodation. There were bathrobes and slippers, as well as very clear directions for arrival, annotated maps and discounts for various restaurants. Cristina was so helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat, and immediately perceptive to the things we were likely to find interesting, as we spoke with her. Nothing was too much trouble. She even came with me to re-park the car closer to the apartment, as we had originally had to park a little distance away when we arrived on a busy Sunday afternoon and the town was besieged by tourists.
    Ross
    nz

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Great city to explore, quiet but with much history. Great transport. The Mantova card is great value

    Fantastic location. Host is extremely with information on Mantova.
    Martin
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    1 May 2018
    Me, my wife and 2 kids stayed in the old not renovated dark apartment facing the street consisting of two rooms connected with the small hall. The windows were small, we didn't like the interior and there were few more details that concerned us (molds near the window in the bathroom, power socket fixed with the tape, old light switches, dirty wall in the hall of the apartment).
    The location is excellent and the apartment was well cleaned. The host gave us all necessary information about Mantova and was really nice and allowed us to leave our luggage in the building for few more hours. The price of the apartment is also very reasonable.
    BRIAN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Home from home.

    Superb location in centre of town, yet absolutely quiet! Use of kitchenette with fridge, kettle, sink and cooking facilities. Lovely warm, fluffy towels and bathrobes in the bathroom, plenty of hot water and free toiletries. Cristina speaks good English and was very helpful and informative.
    Franz Josef
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Wonderful days at wonderful Mantova!

    The apartment itself (we had the upper one) could do with repainting and partly refurbishment. But it was still great value for money, and I would certainly book it again!
    Cristina the manager is - next to its perfect location - the greatest asset of Agorà Residenza: very friendly, helpful and cordial! A real pleasure to meet her, we felt at home because of her!
    Michael De Grande De Bruyne
    es

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018

    Great place!

    Cristina, the property manager was pleasant and very helpful in every way. The location was outstanding. Great place!
Loading reviews