Beoordelingen

9,6
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,6
Comfort
9,4
Locatie accommodatie
9,9
Faciliteiten
9,4
Personeel
9,9
Waar voor uw geld
9,3

Beoordelingen

    Joris
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    21 februari 2018

    Alles naar wens

    niets
    Alles
    Carin
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    30 september 2017

    Fijne accommodatie in het midden van het centrum

    Het appartement lag helemaal in het midden van het centrum. De auto kan vlakbij worden geparkeerd, ondanks dat het appartement in een ZTL ligt, want je krijgt van een ontheffingsbiljet van de accommodatie. We kregen goede tips over fantastische restaurants waar je kon eten voor een fatsoenlijke prijs. Bed was prima.
    John and Kerry
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    24 mei 2018

    Very central location, incredibly welcoming and efficient hostess, and good value

    The furniture in our apartment was a little worn, the shower was small and the curtains gaped slightly at the edges. The entrance hall to the apartments was a little dingy. Sometimes you needed to open the heavy front door momentarily to restore the wi-fi connection. There was occasional noise from people wearing hard shoes on the tiled floor above us and some loud talking at times. However, everything was spotlessly clean (and re-cleaned each morning), the sheets were crisp and clean, the towels soft and fluffy, the room was spacious and the level of service was quite extraordinary. As well, the tariff was modest. In our view, even though we have stayed elsewhere in rooms with marble bathrooms, modern furniture and grand entrances, the things mentioned above in relation to this apartment were minor, and were far outweighed by a most welcoming and generous ambience. We felt very much at home and had a marvellous stay.
    Agora Rezidenza could not be more centrally located in the charming city of Mantova (Mantua). It is in a narrow pedestrian street at the rear of the impressive Bascilica, and within easy walking distance from virtually every palace, castle, museum, church and other historical attraction. The rooms are set back from the tiny street, and although you can be in the midst of great numbers of people within a couple of dozen paces, your apartment is a very quiet retreat. Our studio apartment was a good size, with a full oven and hot plates, as well as a table, chairs and kitchenware. There was a sofa to sit on, as well as a large bed, partly separated from the rest of the studio by high cupboards. The biggest appeal of the apartment was the extraordinarily friendly, helpful and generous Cristina, who made our stay so welcoming and comfortable with her efficiency, good humour and generosity. She was happy to change our dates at very short notice, and charged us slightly less than the original booking amount, because the new nights had a lower tariff. (We suspect that few other hosts would have been so transparent.) Chocolates, sweets and water that had been consumed were replenished each day, and we received fresh professionally cleaned linen and towels each day, even though we would have expected to not have them changed in self-catering accommodation. There were bathrobes and slippers, as well as very clear directions for arrival, annotated maps and discounts for various restaurants. Cristina was so helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat, and immediately perceptive to the things we were likely to find interesting, as we spoke with her. Nothing was too much trouble. She even came with me to re-park the car closer to the apartment, as we had originally had to park a little distance away when we arrived on a busy Sunday afternoon and the town was besieged by tourists.
    Ross
    nz

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    6 mei 2018

    Great city to explore, quiet but with much history. Great transport. The Mantova card is great value

    Fantastic location. Host is extremely with information on Mantova.
    Martin
    sk

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    1 mei 2018
    Me, my wife and 2 kids stayed in the old not renovated dark apartment facing the street consisting of two rooms connected with the small hall. The windows were small, we didn't like the interior and there were few more details that concerned us (molds near the window in the bathroom, power socket fixed with the tape, old light switches, dirty wall in the hall of the apartment).
    The location is excellent and the apartment was well cleaned. The host gave us all necessary information about Mantova and was really nice and allowed us to leave our luggage in the building for few more hours. The price of the apartment is also very reasonable.
    BRIAN
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    19 april 2018

    Home from home.

    Superb location in centre of town, yet absolutely quiet! Use of kitchenette with fridge, kettle, sink and cooking facilities. Lovely warm, fluffy towels and bathrobes in the bathroom, plenty of hot water and free toiletries. Cristina speaks good English and was very helpful and informative.
    Franz Josef
    de

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    16 april 2018

    Wonderful days at wonderful Mantova!

    The apartment itself (we had the upper one) could do with repainting and partly refurbishment. But it was still great value for money, and I would certainly book it again!
    Cristina the manager is - next to its perfect location - the greatest asset of Agorà Residenza: very friendly, helpful and cordial! A real pleasure to meet her, we felt at home because of her!
    Andrea Silvestri
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    23 maart 2018
    Location and staff
    Carolyn
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 februari 2018
    Milk would have been amazing for my tea
    Marina
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 januari 2018

    Agora residenza is in the center of the city, close to all you need to visit.

    Mrs. Cristina is very king and friendly. She gave us many suggestions about Mantova.
    Igor
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 november 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    H Ho-Asjoe
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    13 november 2017

    Home away from home.

    Cristina greeted us with a beautiful smile and a warm welcome. We had 2 rooms plus a bathroom. Very homey with all the comforts we needed. Each room is supplied with bathrobes, slippers, hot water kettle, fridge, coffee/tea and a tray of candies.
    John and Monica
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    29 oktober 2017

    Superb !

    Nothing could have been better.
    We were staying for a weekend with our son, who lives elsewhere in Italy. The location was perfect, central for all the main sites. Cristina gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful with information on restaurants etc. Our son had a separate room and both rooms were large and well appointed. The bathroom was splendid. Breakfast was taken at two nearby cafes, both excellent. Overall I can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Mantua and if we go back we will have no hesitation to stay there again.
    Guilherme
    br

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    17 oktober 2017

    Good place, great location!

    Nothing
    The host (Cristina) was great! She told us everythng about Mantova, the restaurants and the interesting sites to visit. We got a family room, which was large, confortable and clean. Everything worked just fine during our stay and we don't have anything do complain about. The location is great and you can walk anywhere in Mantova from there. Parking was very easy and Cristina gave us a permit to park in the historical center during our stay.
    Stephen
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    14 oktober 2017

    Mantova is a must see location and Agora, with Cristina, is an added bonus!

    Cristina was a wonderful host, professional & friendly, gave excellent advice on local attractions and access as well as cafes and restaurants etc. The apartment had everything needed and was serviced to a high standard daily. The location is perfect, walk to everything and very secure & private.
    suzanne vains
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    28 september 2017

    A little gem in Mantova

    Nothing
    Location and ambience plus a charming helpful host
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,5
    24 september 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Rhys
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    20 september 2017

    Perfect stay, everything was so easy. Cristina the host is fantastic and Mantova is beautiful.

    Nothing
    Central location. Perfect host, very helpful. Great rooms. Lovely breakfast provided close by, great for people watching.
    ie

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    11 september 2017

    Very friendly people, very well appointed and spacious property

    Fantastic welcome/service /information from our hostess
    au

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    7 september 2017

    Interesting place for 2-3 days

    15-20 mins walk to station with too much luggage not Ideal on uneven paved streets Walk itself was easy as flat terrain.
    Size of apartment was perfect modern clean facilities and cooking options available
Beoordelingen worden geladen