Reviews

9.6
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.9
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.9
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Great room in relaxed unspoilt city

    Nothing
    In the centre of Mantova. Large room with kitchen, en suite. Very helpful staff.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    Great place to stay in an understated city.

    Nothing.
    Quiet location yet right in the middle of town.. Large updated room with all facilities in historic building. Very helpful host with details of restaurants, places abd times to visit. Ample breakfast at cafe round the corner.
    Jun LUO
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    Every small bathroom.
    Everything else
    Joana
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    28 May 2018

    Lovely open space in the heart of Montava

    There's one thing that could be improved: we suggest receptacles for the separation of glass, plastic and paper in the flat. Since there weren't any, we collected our recyclable rubbish thinking that we would dispose of it in proper receptacles in the street. We walked through the centre trying to find them, and only found one, which was locked. It was probably for residents only. Apparently tourists are not allowed to separate the rubbish they produce, which is a negative aspect of Montava. Please promote responsible environmental practices in your town. Everything else was great.
    Very good experience. Spacious open space with equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. It's in the heart of the historic centre and close to the train station and the major monuments. The staff is also very nice and gave us lots of useful information. I definitely recommend it.
    dimitar markov
    bg

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John and Kerry
    au

    Review score

    10
    24 May 2018

    Very central location, incredibly welcoming and efficient hostess, and good value

    The furniture in our apartment was a little worn, the shower was small and the curtains gaped slightly at the edges. The entrance hall to the apartments was a little dingy. Sometimes you needed to open the heavy front door momentarily to restore the wi-fi connection. There was occasional noise from people wearing hard shoes on the tiled floor above us and some loud talking at times. However, everything was spotlessly clean (and re-cleaned each morning), the sheets were crisp and clean, the towels soft and fluffy, the room was spacious and the level of service was quite extraordinary. As well, the tariff was modest. In our view, even though we have stayed elsewhere in rooms with marble bathrooms, modern furniture and grand entrances, the things mentioned above in relation to this apartment were minor, and were far outweighed by a most welcoming and generous ambience. We felt very much at home and had a marvellous stay.
    Agora Rezidenza could not be more centrally located in the charming city of Mantova (Mantua). It is in a narrow pedestrian street at the rear of the impressive Bascilica, and within easy walking distance from virtually every palace, castle, museum, church and other historical attraction. The rooms are set back from the tiny street, and although you can be in the midst of great numbers of people within a couple of dozen paces, your apartment is a very quiet retreat. Our studio apartment was a good size, with a full oven and hot plates, as well as a table, chairs and kitchenware. There was a sofa to sit on, as well as a large bed, partly separated from the rest of the studio by high cupboards. The biggest appeal of the apartment was the extraordinarily friendly, helpful and generous Cristina, who made our stay so welcoming and comfortable with her efficiency, good humour and generosity. She was happy to change our dates at very short notice, and charged us slightly less than the original booking amount, because the new nights had a lower tariff. (We suspect that few other hosts would have been so transparent.) Chocolates, sweets and water that had been consumed were replenished each day, and we received fresh professionally cleaned linen and towels each day, even though we would have expected to not have them changed in self-catering accommodation. There were bathrobes and slippers, as well as very clear directions for arrival, annotated maps and discounts for various restaurants. Cristina was so helpful in recommending things to do and places to eat, and immediately perceptive to the things we were likely to find interesting, as we spoke with her. Nothing was too much trouble. She even came with me to re-park the car closer to the apartment, as we had originally had to park a little distance away when we arrived on a busy Sunday afternoon and the town was besieged by tourists.
    Ross
    nz

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Great city to explore, quiet but with much history. Great transport. The Mantova card is great value

    Fantastic location. Host is extremely with information on Mantova.
    Martin
    sk

    Review score

    7.5
    1 May 2018
    Me, my wife and 2 kids stayed in the old not renovated dark apartment facing the street consisting of two rooms connected with the small hall. The windows were small, we didn't like the interior and there were few more details that concerned us (molds near the window in the bathroom, power socket fixed with the tape, old light switches, dirty wall in the hall of the apartment).
    The location is excellent and the apartment was well cleaned. The host gave us all necessary information about Mantova and was really nice and allowed us to leave our luggage in the building for few more hours. The price of the apartment is also very reasonable.
    BRIAN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Home from home.

    Superb location in centre of town, yet absolutely quiet! Use of kitchenette with fridge, kettle, sink and cooking facilities. Lovely warm, fluffy towels and bathrobes in the bathroom, plenty of hot water and free toiletries. Cristina speaks good English and was very helpful and informative.
    Franz Josef
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018

    Wonderful days at wonderful Mantova!

    The apartment itself (we had the upper one) could do with repainting and partly refurbishment. But it was still great value for money, and I would certainly book it again!
    Cristina the manager is - next to its perfect location - the greatest asset of Agorà Residenza: very friendly, helpful and cordial! A real pleasure to meet her, we felt at home because of her!
    Andrea Silvestri
    it

    Review score

    10
    23 March 2018
    Location and staff
    Carolyn
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2018
    Milk would have been amazing for my tea
    Marina
    it

    Review score

    10
    8 January 2018

    Agora residenza is in the center of the city, close to all you need to visit.

    Mrs. Cristina is very king and friendly. She gave us many suggestions about Mantova.
    Igor
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John and Monica
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 October 2017

    Superb !

    Nothing could have been better.
    We were staying for a weekend with our son, who lives elsewhere in Italy. The location was perfect, central for all the main sites. Cristina gave us a warm welcome and was very helpful with information on restaurants etc. Our son had a separate room and both rooms were large and well appointed. The bathroom was splendid. Breakfast was taken at two nearby cafes, both excellent. Overall I can't see any reason to stay anywhere else in Mantua and if we go back we will have no hesitation to stay there again.
    Guilherme
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2017

    Good place, great location!

    Nothing
    The host (Cristina) was great! She told us everythng about Mantova, the restaurants and the interesting sites to visit. We got a family room, which was large, confortable and clean. Everything worked just fine during our stay and we don't have anything do complain about. The location is great and you can walk anywhere in Mantova from there. Parking was very easy and Cristina gave us a permit to park in the historical center during our stay.
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2017

    Mantova is a must see location and Agora, with Cristina, is an added bonus!

    Cristina was a wonderful host, professional & friendly, gave excellent advice on local attractions and access as well as cafes and restaurants etc. The apartment had everything needed and was serviced to a high standard daily. The location is perfect, walk to everything and very secure & private.
    suzanne vains
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2017

    A little gem in Mantova

    Nothing
    Location and ambience plus a charming helpful host
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SUSAN
    us

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Nothing comes to mind.
    Perfect location and Cristina is extremely helpful. The room was generously big, the bed comfortable, and very quiet.
Loading reviews